Signed in as:

In The Beginning 1990

Rotary Clubs


  The first Probus club for seniors in North America was sponsored by the Rotary Club of Galt in Cambridge, Ontario, Canada Mar 17th in 1987 

The Birth of Probus


 Each Probus Club is autonomous. The club endeavours to be simple in structure, be free of the constraints and obligations of service clubs and involve members in a minimal cost. 

The club is directed primarily to providing fellowship between members who are compatible with each other, and the opportunity for development of acquaintance. 

Anniversary Celebration, top left and middle pictures.

Our 26th President Larry Gaillais and Probus Rep 

1st President Naif Shaheen mddle picture.

Our first President Of Men’s Probus (1990 - 1991) speaks at the 25th 

 Anniversary at Rosehill.  

Charter Members 1990-91 top right picture.

Charter members 1990 - 1991: (left to right)

Naif Shaheen ,Tom Sneyd , Ken Riehl, Art Robar, Bill Budd , ? & Ed Gloin


From Right to Left


 Dave King President, Robert Ball, Larry Asp, Rob Bryant, Peter Harrison, Bill Weir 2nd VP, John Richardson

Ian Clark

Richard Orton, Bill Meek, Jerry Klages 1st VP, Bob Axon, Ken Shrubsall, Phil Thorne, David Tabor
Meetings are the first Tuesday of every month (except January) at the Woodstock Curling Club.

Presidents 1990-20--

1990-91           Naif Shaheen                         1991-92            Ross Pirie      

1992-93           Norm Carter                           1993-94           Frank Smith

1994-95            Bob Smith                             1995-96           Fred Downing   

1995-96            Fred Freeman                       1996-97            Art Harrison

1997-98            Wyatt Gamble                     1998-99            Alex Chisholm

1999-00           Mason Brownscombe       2001-01            Hal Walls

2001-02           Angus Mowat                      2002-03           Michael deBeer 

2003-04          Keith Latter                          2004-05          Art Robar

2005-06          Suresh Dixit                         2006-07           Joe Fohkens

2007-08          Bob Douglas                        2008-09          Roy Vardy

2009-10           Jerry Sokalski                       2010-11              David Wright

2011-12              David Clowes                       2012-13             Bernard Calder

2013-14             Doug Puddicombe             2014-15             Larry LeGallais

2015-16             Art Jones                                2016-17             Bob Axon 

2017-18             Phil Thorne                           2018-19             Dave King              

Who Am I? Speakers

  •                                     Brian Armstrong                               Larry Asp                     
  •                                     Bob Axon                                           Robert Norman Ball
  •                                     Brian Banush                                    Bob Beattie
  •                                     Rick Bell                                             Graham Brown
  •                                     Rob Bryant                                        Dan Byers    
  •                                     Bernard Calder                             Ross Campbell
  •                                     Dr Wayne Campbell                       John Carley
  •                                     Dr. Paul Carter                                  Earl Clayton
  •                                     David Clowes                                    Mike Connell
  •                                     John Cook                                          Morris Cosyn 
  •                                     Murray Coulter                                 Don Downing
  •                                     Al Driedger                                        Phil Dunbar
  •                                     John Eacott                                       Peter Ewing
  •                                     John Farley                                        Fred Freeman
  •                                     Wayne Geall                                     Les Goodall
  •                                     Doug Goodbun                                Peter Harrison
  •                                     Ian Hart                                              Bruce Hartley
  •                                     Dave Hay                                          Sid Hewitt
  •                                    Ash Holloway                                   Martin Jamieson
  •                                    Art Jones                                           Jim Jones
  •                                    David Lorne King                             Jerry Klages
  •                                    Bill Koleszar                                     Jim Lefler
  •                                    Larry LeGallais                                 Ed Majernik
  •                                    Glen McDonald                                John McDougall
  •                                    George McEwen                              Gerry McKay            
  •                                    Jim McNamara                                 Bob McTavish
  •                                    Bill Meek                                            Ken Minler 
  •                                    Everett Mossman                           Harry Mott
  •                                    Richard Orton                                  Jack Pasma
  •                                    Tony Paladino                                 Dave Palmer
  •                                    Don Post                                           John Richardson
  •                                    Ken Riehl                                           John Rowell 
  •                                    Norm Ryder                                     Larry Sales
  •                                    Jim Savage                                       Tony Sheldon
  •                                    Ken Shrubsall                                  Duncan Sinclair 
  •                                    David Smith                                    Gerry Sokalski
  •                                   Gary Stephens                                 Stuart Dean
  •                                   Lance Steel                                       David Stock
  •                                   David Tabor                                     Keith Thompson
  •                                   Ken Thompson                               Phil Thorne
  •                                   Bob Thornton                                 Roy Vardy
  •                                   Doug Vincent                                 Terry Wallace
  •                                   Hal Walls                                         Paul Ward
  •                                   Watson                                            Bill Weathersdton
  •                                  Bill  Weir                                           David Wright
  •                                  Deward Yates  

Who Am I? Speakers Downloads.

Downloadable 'Who Am I?' Speakers. Instructions. Click on the DOWNLOAD arrow associated with  the letter matching your last name. This will open the file in Word. Scroll to find yours or the person you are looking up. Once found you can highlight, copy. paste, save or print. To save pictures - right click on picture and click save picture as. It will now be saved on your computer.

Newsletters Downloads Sept 2019-Aug 2020

Files coming soon.